skip navigation

2022 Boys Tryout Results

Thank you to everyone who came out for the United Capital City Soccer 2022 tryouts. 

UCC has different age groups and experience levels to allow for healthy levels of competition.  Every UCC player is evaluated and placed on a team that fits his/her age, ability, and skill level. Players may be offered training‐only status when team rosters are maxed or when the coaching staff determines a player is not ready for a competitive level experience, but would benefit from training with the team.

Questions regarding rosters may be directed to

Competitive Teams

The following boys have been placed on team rosters or offered training for the 2022-2023 year. Final rosters will be confirmed prior to fall season.

Parents will receive an email prior to June 17 with instructions and a link to complete the player's registration and pay the deposit by June 24 at 5pm.

If your player's name is listed below and you have not received an email with registration information by 5pm June 17, contact to have it resent. (Also check junk/spam folders!)

2008 Boys - 11v11

Coaches:  Echelmeyer, Chojnacki          

2008-2010 Players:

Klein Bonnot
Hayden Carney
Grant Chojnacki
Ben Echelmeyer
Max Huntley
Gage Jett
Parker Johnsen
Devon Kanga

Brock Martin
Colt McDowell
Jonah Metzger
Titus Pridemore
Ellis Reed
Mason Sipi
Collin Wimmer

Training Players
Brock Bashore
Raymond Robinson

2009 Boys - 11v11

Coach:  Booth

2009-2010 Players:

Izaak Abello
Connor Bonchonsky
Hunter Brauner
Josh Chojnacki
Mason Dishman

Ely Gerling
Hunter Hovis​
​​​​​​Logan Lane
Benjamin Long
Will Plank

Jack Struemph
Peni Tunsisa
Gaege Turner
Andersen Vertiz-Cruz
Eli Williams

2010 Boys - 11v11

Coaches:  Youss

2010-2011 Players: 

Brock Berhorst
Corbyn Bess
Alden Bonnot
Ben Bruemmer
Maddox Bryant
Chris Hemmel
Caden Hinds
Jace Kuljak
Zion Mzeru

John Ndegwa
Corbin Novinger
Samuel Perkins
Liam Quinn
Treaton Rosales
Ty Smith
Abi Tunsisa
Cruz Warner
Ephraim Williams

Training Players:
Xavier Bernskoetter
Jackson Griffin
Hayden Ownsbey
Camden Pendleton
Eddie Rukaria

2011 Boys - 9v9

Coaches:  Wheat, Heislen, Kutscher

2011-2012 Players:

Jackson Antweiler
Jaxen Bailey
Corbin Berendzen
Ryker Heislen
Vance Hemmel

Benjamin Kuster
Thatcher Kutscher
Carson Lebel
Henry Welch

Trenton Werdenhausen
Carson Wheat
Carson Wise
Charles Wolken

2012 Boys - 9v9

Coaches:  New, Wilson
Trainer: Cairer  

2012-2013 Players:

2012 Navy (Wilson):
Bryant Chapel
Gavin Dusheke
Thomas Howell
William Howell
Cooper Johnson
Eli Kampeter
Andy Pederson
Nolan Schneider
Will Struemph
Ace Turley
Cale Vossen
Abram Wilson
Jace Wolters

2012 Gray (New):
Tate Allen
Kason Cunningham
Benny Grefrath
Logan Gregg
Andrew Highland
Bridger Jacobek
Tyler Lute
Harrison Paulsmeyer
Bryson Shikles
Benjamin Veit
Simon Vuilcott

2013 Boys - 3v3 7v7

Coaches:  Ferguson
Trainer: Cairer

2013-2014 Players:

2013 Navy:
Theo Alsager
Eli Berendzen
Greyson Chinn
Leighton Collins
Andrew Haug
Miles Johnson
Parker Kutscher
Wyatt Lockhart
Tyler Long
Lane Young

2013 Gray (Ferguson):
Graeme Atteberry
Landon Dampf
Benjamin Detweiler
Brody Ferguson
Ethan Griggs
Weston Moore
Anderson Naught
Hudson Robinett
Blaine Smith
Urijah Teiberis

2014 Boys - 3v3, 7v7

Coaches:  Schaefer
Trainer: Cairer

2014-2016 Players:

Otis Bashore
Kevin Detweiler
Kanwarpratap Gill
Oliver Jones
Duke Rodemann

Theo Schaefer
Victor Thomas
Gatlin Webster
Daniel Wood

High School Boys Academy - 11v11

Coach:  Booth

The rosters for the High School Boys Academy will be finalized in January 2023. Players who have been offered an opportunity to hold a roster spot based on summer tryouts are noted below and will receive an invoice by email to pay a deposit.

Daniel Detweiler
Malachi Heldenbrand
Kim Mung
Parker Murphy
Nicholas Schneider
Alexander Scott
Alex Steffes
Cuah Vertiz


Parker Bonchonsky
Garrett Carney
Noah Chapman
Connor Chinn
LIam Coon
Jeremiah Dorge
Tuck Feeler
Carter Gann
Caden Gooodson
Drew Heller
Brandt Martin
Rowan Patterson
Austin Pritchard
Ethan Pritchard
Garrison Thompson


Brendan Clark
Nicholas Dyro
Lukas Farthing
Clete Gott
Jaxon Meller
Nicholas Pasley
Bradan Schmidt
Daniel Skinner
Tucker Wagner
James Zablon

Max Borgmeyer
Nicholas Detweiler
Finn Foote
Brady Hale
Zachary Hawkins
Nicholas Klinger
Blake Nichols
Donovan Parker
Peter Schwartz
Gabriel Smith
Gavin Stokes
Brett Wieberg
Gavin Wilson
Jiarui Ye

You could win VIP tickets to the 2022 Premier League Mornings Live Fan Fest in Philly!HOW TO ENTER